Death on Demand is in bookstores now.

When did you start writing novels and why?
I wrote my first novel Old School Tie in 1993. I’d always had a desire to write fiction but hadn’t got around to it due to a combination of laziness and life getting in the way. I was living in Sydney, having given up a lucrative but dissatisfying career in public relations and had a few sports biographies under my belt (Christmas in Rarotonga with John Wright, Running on Instinct with John Kirwan and Straight from the Hart with John Hart) and I just thought, well it’s now or never.

How long does it take you to write a novel?
That really depends on what else I’m doing. If I was doing nothing else but write fiction, I’d expect it to take about a year. In practice, given the various other things I…

View original post 420 more words

Leave a Reply

